Friday, September 17, 2010

He who laughs last

Tom Wolfe to get lifetime achievement award

Wolfe will be the 20th recipient of the Medal for Distinguished Contribution to American Letters. Previous recipients include novelists Toni Morrison, Maxine Hong Kingston and John Updike, as well as fellow crossover new journalists Norman Mailer and Joan Didion.

I blogged about Wolfe here and here.

1 comment:

miriam sawyer said...

A pretty undistinguished lot.